top of page

Vernissage Oct 4, 2015: Small Movements


All are welcome to attend my vernissage on October 4, 2015 from 1 - 4 PM

The title of my show “Small Movements” represents the small steps I have taken in the past few years back towards the practice of drawing and painting, from which I had too long been separated. It also represents the inspiration for my work: ripples in the water or a breeze through the trees causing the sunlight to shimmer, the flutter of a feather, a glimpse of colour, the gesture of a hand. The “small movements” of humans and other creatures as they interact with their natural surroundings move me to attempt to express through painting these wonders which catch my eye.

For more information on my current exhibition, and opening hours of the Montreal Art Centre, please click on the link below:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
bottom of page